Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kenosha, WI

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,425 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $18,199.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,129 ten years after entering, the 53rd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 40% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,866

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $18,199 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,425 and $17,917 a year depending on income at University of Wisconsin-Parkside.

Statement of cost · University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$18,199
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,425
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,772
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,270

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,425; $30–48k: $7,592; $48–75k: $11,241; $75–110k: $15,071; over $110k: $17,917. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,425
$30k–$48k$7,592
$48k–$75k$11,241
$75k–$110k$15,071
Over $110k$17,917

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,129; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,492.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,154
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,336
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
53rd percentile among public 4-years
$51,129
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
57th percentile among public 4-years
$20,492
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $42,154; 8 yrs after entry: $47,336; 10 yrs after entry: $51,129. Median graduate debt: $20,492. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,492.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,154
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$47,336
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,129
Median graduate debt$20,492

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Wisconsin-Parkside
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree203not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree106not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree87not reported$24,375
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree50$50,384$20,745
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree47not reportednot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree42not reported$18,095
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree33not reported$28,500
Psychology, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree29$43,676$26,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree28$70,307$14,760
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree27$70,830$25,349
MarketingBachelor's Degree22$55,403$20,900
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree21not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree19not reported$27,000
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree16$38,842$26,250
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reported$26,189
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree9not reported$26,349
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reported$66,590$20,996
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree13not reported$32,322

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Wisconsin-Parkside: 2,844 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

75%

35th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

2,844

34th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

60th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

40%

finish within 150% of normal time

39th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$42,730

65th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.