Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Sioux Center, IA

Dordt University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,597 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $51,733.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,559 ten years after entering, the 49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 70% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,062

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $51,733 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,083 and $29,940 a year depending on income at Dordt University.

Statement of cost · Dordt University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$51,733
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,597
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$25,807
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$37,050

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,597; $30–48k: $21,083; $48–75k: $24,079; $75–110k: $25,113; over $110k: $29,940. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,597
$30k–$48k$21,083
$48k–$75k$24,079
$75k–$110k$25,113
Over $110k$29,940

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,559; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,551
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,317
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$52,559
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $50,551; 8 yrs after entry: $51,317; 10 yrs after entry: $52,559. Median graduate debt: $21,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$50,551
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,317
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,559
Median graduate debt$21,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Dordt University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree68$42,730$21,500
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree34not reportednot reported
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree27not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree26$59,927$24,500
Social WorkMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree20$46,833not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree17not reported$22,250
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree16$82,623not reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementBachelor's Degree15not reported$19,000
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MarketingBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Engineering ScienceBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Dordt University: 1,597 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; 68% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

68%

40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,597

68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

20th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

70%

finish within 150% of normal time

74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

12%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$83,535

90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.