Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Springfield, MA

Springfield College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,519 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $60,729.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,036 ten years after entering, the 37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 74% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,050

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $60,729 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,295 and $34,461 a year depending on income at Springfield College.

Statement of cost · Springfield College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$60,729
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,519
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$30,587
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$45,174

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,519; $30–48k: $22,295; $48–75k: $23,364; $75–110k: $27,470; over $110k: $34,461. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,519
$30k–$48k$22,295
$48k–$75k$23,364
$75k–$110k$27,470
Over $110k$34,461

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,036; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,692
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,448
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$48,036
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,692; 8 yrs after entry: $45,448; 10 yrs after entry: $48,036. Median graduate debt: $26,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,692
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,448
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,036
Median graduate debt$26,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Springfield College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree97$60,134$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree79not reported$27,000
Social WorkMaster's Degree70$67,600not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree61$65,401not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree46$65,964not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree45$56,299$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$53,249$26,249
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree41not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree38$79,751$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree38$149,817not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree31$62,479not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree31not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree26$73,997$25,500
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree25$68,716not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree11not reported$27,000
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree7not reported$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$82,671not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Springfield College: 1,751 undergraduates; 22% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

72%

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,751

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

22%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

74%

finish within 150% of normal time

81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

31%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$46,945

56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k13%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k23%
  • Over $110k39%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k13%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k23%
Over $110k39%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.