Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fayette, IA

Upper Iowa University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $17,715 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $34,022.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,766 ten years after entering, the 50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,739

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $34,022 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,715 and $23,805 a year depending on income at Upper Iowa University.

Statement of cost · Upper Iowa University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$34,022
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$17,715
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,942
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$19,475

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $17,715; $30–48k: $22,774; $48–75k: $18,720; $75–110k: $20,041; over $110k: $23,805. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$17,715
$30k–$48k$22,774
$48k–$75k$18,720
$75k–$110k$20,041
Over $110k$23,805

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,766; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,776
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,160
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$52,766
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $48,776; 8 yrs after entry: $51,160; 10 yrs after entry: $52,766. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,776
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,160
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,766
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Upper Iowa University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree142$66,929$34,453
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree88$50,014$41,478
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree74$46,694$37,646
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree72$95,675not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree55$78,287$35,004
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree44$44,527$45,388
CriminologyBachelor's Degree44$46,898$43,447
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree39$48,825$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree35$58,713$37,608
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree30$57,928$41,006
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree27not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree25$49,757not reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree23not reported$39,780
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree22not reported$23,093
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree21not reported$36,875
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree20$53,352$25,641
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree18not reported$35,455
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree18$43,032$25,805
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree11$71,926not reported
Public AdministrationBachelor's Degree17$75,905$31,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree12$56,757$46,649

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Upper Iowa University: 1,994 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 96% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

96%

92nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,994

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

15th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,130

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k20%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k20%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.