Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Center Valley, PA

DeSales University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $24,007 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $62,745.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,295 ten years after entering, the 72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 72% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,842

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $62,745 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,007 and $34,878 a year depending on income at DeSales University.

Statement of cost · DeSales University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$62,745
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$24,007
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$31,643
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$46,800

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $24,007; $30–48k: $25,400; $48–75k: $26,096; $75–110k: $29,982; over $110k: $34,878. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$24,007
$30k–$48k$25,400
$48k–$75k$26,096
$75k–$110k$29,982
Over $110k$34,878

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,295; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,788.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,721
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,995
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$61,295
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,788
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$20,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $52,721; 8 yrs after entry: $60,995; 10 yrs after entry: $61,295. Median graduate debt: $25,788. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,788.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,721
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,995
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,295
Median graduate debt$25,788

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at DeSales University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree110$81,838$31,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree85$100,633not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree73$133,044not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree55$73,624$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree50$127,503not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree42$60,190$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree37$40,838$27,000
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree37not reported$27,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree32$34,759$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree30not reported$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree27$49,144$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree27$67,421$27,000
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree27not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree26$74,032$21,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree25$74,161$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree24$69,247not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree23$72,754$27,000
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Education, OtherMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree18$48,623$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

DeSales University: 2,128 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 77% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

77%

57th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,128

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

72%

finish within 150% of normal time

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$65,095

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k8%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k42%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k8%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k42%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.