Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Elizabethtown, PA

Elizabethtown College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $17,776 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $50,865.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,399 ten years after entering, the 75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 76% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,382

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $50,865 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,113 and $31,198 a year depending on income at Elizabethtown College.

Statement of cost · Elizabethtown College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$50,865
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$17,776
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$26,598
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$37,950

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $17,776; $30–48k: $17,113; $48–75k: $20,967; $75–110k: $25,064; over $110k: $31,198. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$17,776
$30k–$48k$17,113
$48k–$75k$20,967
$75k–$110k$25,064
Over $110k$31,198

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,399; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,833
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,060
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$62,399
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$26,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $54,833; 8 yrs after entry: $60,060; 10 yrs after entry: $62,399. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$54,833
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,060
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,399
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Elizabethtown College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree61$70,942not reported
Behavioral SciencesBachelor's Degree58not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree38not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralBachelor's Degree35$86,261$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree30$71,041$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree27$65,814$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree24$53,887$27,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsGraduate/Professional Certificate18not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree16$76,209$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree15not reported$27,000
International BusinessBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree13$50,181$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Computational ScienceUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reported$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree8$48,414$27,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degreenot reported$68,838$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree6not reported$22,382
Social WorkBachelor's Degree5$47,909not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Elizabethtown College: 1,868 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,868

73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

76%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$79,306

88th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k12%
  • $30k–$48k8%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k23%
  • Over $110k41%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k12%
$30k–$48k8%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k23%
Over $110k41%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.