Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Morris, MN

University of Minnesota-Morris

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $1,694 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $27,039.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $50,919 ten years after entering, the 52nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,146

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $27,039 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $1,694 and $16,262 a year depending on income at University of Minnesota-Morris.

Statement of cost · University of Minnesota-Morris

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$27,039
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$1,694
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,837
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$14,526

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $1,694; $30–48k: $4,126; $48–75k: $3,213; $75–110k: $9,445; over $110k: $16,262. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$1,694
$30k–$48k$4,126
$48k–$75k$3,213
$75k–$110k$9,445
Over $110k$16,262

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $50,919; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,995.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,163
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,133
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
52nd percentile among public 4-years
$50,919
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
43rd percentile among public 4-years
$18,995
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,377

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $43,163; 8 yrs after entry: $48,133; 10 yrs after entry: $50,919. Median graduate debt: $18,995. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,995.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,163
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,133
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$50,919
Median graduate debt$18,995

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Minnesota-Morris
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree30$47,468$22,341
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree29$58,091$18,500
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree20$87,775$19,993
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree14$46,783$24,767
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree13$51,435not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree8not reported$19,797
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree7$71,340not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
StatisticsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Minnesota-Morris: 936 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

75%

34th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

936

10th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

52nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

81st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

20%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$60,191

83rd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.