Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fredonia, NY

SUNY at Fredonia

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,395 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,879.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $54,247 ten years after entering, the 60th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,826

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,879 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,395 and $20,743 a year depending on income at SUNY at Fredonia.

Statement of cost · SUNY at Fredonia

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,879
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,395
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,897
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,831

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,395; $30–48k: $11,327; $48–75k: $16,116; $75–110k: $16,302; over $110k: $20,743. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,395
$30k–$48k$11,327
$48k–$75k$16,116
$75k–$110k$16,302
Over $110k$20,743

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $54,247; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,580
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,232
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
60th percentile among public 4-years
$54,247
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
85th percentile among public 4-years
$24,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $40,580; 8 yrs after entry: $48,232; 10 yrs after entry: $54,247. Median graduate debt: $24,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,580
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,232
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$54,247
Median graduate debt$24,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at SUNY at Fredonia
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree69$49,975$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree69$50,001$26,891
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree68$61,751$25,648
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree54$35,448$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree51$46,953$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree51$52,711not reported
MusicBachelor's Degree36$32,164$27,000
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree32$43,925$26,500
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree30$52,511$26,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree30$54,265$25,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree29$49,403$26,000
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree27$37,569$27,000
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree26$50,633$23,450
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree24$61,275$22,559
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate23not reportednot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree22$36,972$27,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree20$53,868$24,377
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree19$58,948not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reported$80,041$27,000
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree12$63,851not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree14$63,150$26,485
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degreenot reported$60,750not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degreenot reported$70,576$25,171
MarketingBachelor's Degree11$52,642not reported
MusicMaster's Degree12$52,731not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

SUNY at Fredonia: 2,755 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

40th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

2,755

33rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

69th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

23%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$59,673

83rd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.