Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Duluth, MN

The College of Saint Scholastica

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $14,433 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $55,103.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $65,934 ten years after entering, the 79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 71% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,109

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $55,103 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,433 and $36,051 a year depending on income at The College of Saint Scholastica.

Statement of cost · The College of Saint Scholastica

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$55,103
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$14,433
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,846
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$41,778

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $14,433; $30–48k: $20,420; $48–75k: $23,562; $75–110k: $26,047; over $110k: $36,051. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$14,433
$30k–$48k$20,420
$48k–$75k$23,562
$75k–$110k$26,047
Over $110k$36,051

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $65,934; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$62,332
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$64,743
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$65,934
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
21st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,125

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $62,332; 8 yrs after entry: $64,743; 10 yrs after entry: $65,934. Median graduate debt: $20,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$62,332
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$64,743
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$65,934
Median graduate debt$20,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at The College of Saint Scholastica
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree304$84,270$31,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree153not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree86$61,584not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree59$54,852$26,024
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50$88,632$25,499
Social WorkBachelor's Degree44$51,589$37,059
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree39not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree36$56,853not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree34$59,097$24,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree33not reported$22,495
Social WorkMaster's Degree33$66,642not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree33$66,995not reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree33$67,754$25,497
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree30$80,807not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsGraduate/Professional Certificate29not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasGraduate/Professional Certificate23not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree21$61,013$28,000
Medical Illustration and InformaticsMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree18$65,301$22,000
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree17$59,691$32,987
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reported$100,618not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degreenot reported$98,162not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$85,927not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree15$81,225$25,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

The College of Saint Scholastica: 1,765 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 93% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

93%

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,765

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

71%

finish within 150% of normal time

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$58,385

69th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k25%
  • Over $110k33%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k25%
Over $110k33%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.