Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Saint Joseph, MN

College of Saint Benedict

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,981 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $68,453.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,260 ten years after entering, the 76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 77% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,506

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $68,453 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,981 and $33,660 a year depending on income at College of Saint Benedict.

Statement of cost · College of Saint Benedict

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$68,453
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,981
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$26,640
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$55,756

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,981; $30–48k: $14,791; $48–75k: $20,378; $75–110k: $24,039; over $110k: $33,660. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,981
$30k–$48k$14,791
$48k–$75k$20,378
$75k–$110k$24,039
Over $110k$33,660

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,260; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,944.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,567
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,025
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$63,260
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,944
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $54,567; 8 yrs after entry: $60,025; 10 yrs after entry: $63,260. Median graduate debt: $26,944. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,944.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$54,567
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,025
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,260
Median graduate debt$26,944

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at College of Saint Benedict
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree59$75,929$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50$61,318$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree48$54,904$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree38$44,930$27,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree31$63,773$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree29$77,647$27,000
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree16not reported$27,000
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree12$56,210not reported
Nutrition SciencesBachelor's Degree11$58,025$26,572
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree10$56,266$27,000
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree10$81,021$26,925
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Natural SciencesBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree6not reported$23,307
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

College of Saint Benedict: 1,370 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; 92% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

92%

83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,370

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

20th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

77%

finish within 150% of normal time

84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

21%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$86,621

92nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.