Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Manchester, NH

Southern New Hampshire University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $36,441 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $40,918.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $50,318 ten years after entering, the 43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
251,081

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $40,918 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $36,441 and $38,025 a year depending on income at Southern New Hampshire University.

Statement of cost · Southern New Hampshire University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$40,918
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$36,441
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$36,708
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$17,200

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $36,441; $30–48k: $36,536; $48–75k: $36,641; $75–110k: $37,704; over $110k: $38,025. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$36,441
$30k–$48k$36,536
$48k–$75k$36,641
$75k–$110k$37,704
Over $110k$38,025

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $50,318; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,082.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,945
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,845
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$50,318
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,082
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,169

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $41,945; 8 yrs after entry: $43,845; 10 yrs after entry: $50,318. Median graduate debt: $21,082. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,082.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$41,945
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,845
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$50,318
Median graduate debt$21,082

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southern New Hampshire University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree5,571$70,857$32,001
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree3,485$94,314not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree2,993$48,663$34,547
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree1,312$61,845$29,084
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree1,064$61,580$35,924
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,042$57,171$19,592
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree917$65,237$24,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree895$67,442$31,000
Psychology, GeneralMaster's Degree858$57,776not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree797$71,339$34,900
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree662$49,885$33,260
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree631not reported$32,614
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree623$95,420$31,470
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree620$78,230$36,709
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree608$56,425$27,799
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree602not reported$36,787
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree580$39,888$33,490
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree504not reported$32,256
English Language and Literature, GeneralMaster's Degree480$52,651not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree449$61,744$22,232
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree231not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree250$120,972not reported
Homeland SecurityMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree100$106,562not reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree33$95,706$15,697
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree356$86,205not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree142not reported$32,034

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southern New Hampshire University: 163,164 undergraduates; 49% of students receive Pell grants; 100% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

100%

95th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

163,164

above the 99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

49%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$27,192

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k34%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k16%
  • Over $110k19%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k34%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k16%
Over $110k19%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.