Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Phoenix, AZ

Grand Canyon University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,557 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $32,702.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,186 ten years after entering, the 22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
159,769

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $32,702 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,557 and $25,701 a year depending on income at Grand Canyon University.

Statement of cost · Grand Canyon University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$32,702
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,557
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,472
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$17,850

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,557; $30–48k: $18,763; $48–75k: $21,712; $75–110k: $24,471; over $110k: $25,701. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,557
$30k–$48k$18,763
$48k–$75k$21,712
$75k–$110k$24,471
Over $110k$25,701

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,186; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,114.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,280
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,013
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$42,186
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,114
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,280; 8 yrs after entry: $44,013; 10 yrs after entry: $42,186. Median graduate debt: $22,114. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,114.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,280
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,013
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,186
Median graduate debt$22,114

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Grand Canyon University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree3,721$100,075$25,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree1,914$52,990not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree1,595$63,757$29,916
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree1,505$118,164not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree1,493$86,286not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree1,116$57,016not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree1,069$44,724$36,334
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree1,043$52,533not reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree1,014$45,006$30,509
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree931$64,519not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree927$70,614not reported
Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree789$57,232not reported
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree600$46,426$47,180
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree553$47,716$39,560
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree500$63,327not reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyBachelor's Degree377$41,681$49,016
Social WorkBachelor's Degree363$44,317$35,959
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree337$57,092$38,570
MarketingBachelor's Degree336$53,426$24,919
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree293$73,611$38,682
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree202$141,899not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate43$133,794not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree260$111,328not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralDoctoral Degree141not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree152not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree209$82,859not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Grand Canyon University: 73,371 undergraduates; 46% of students receive Pell grants; 79% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

79%

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

73,371

above the 99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

46%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,879

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k30%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k16%
  • Over $110k22%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k30%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k16%
Over $110k22%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.