Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bloomfield, NJ

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $24,168 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $42,035.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,415 ten years after entering, the 76th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,226

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $42,035 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,168 and $36,558 a year depending on income at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University.

Statement of cost · Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$42,035
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$24,168
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,014
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,912

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $24,168; $30–48k: $25,998; $48–75k: $30,908; $75–110k: $35,815; over $110k: $36,558. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$24,168
$30k–$48k$25,998
$48k–$75k$30,908
$75k–$110k$35,815
Over $110k$36,558

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,415; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,944
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,215
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
76th percentile among public 4-years
$61,415
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
72nd percentile among public 4-years
$22,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $47,944; 8 yrs after entry: $56,215; 10 yrs after entry: $61,415. Median graduate debt: $22,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,944
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,215
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,415
Median graduate debt$22,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralBachelor's Degree56not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree42$71,037$22,457
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$53,923$25,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree32not reported$27,031
SociologyBachelor's Degree31$48,455$25,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree21$63,209$26,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree8$89,450$20,500
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree6$49,803$25,092
ChemistryBachelor's Degree6not reported$23,600
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree3$110,692not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
JournalismBachelor's Degree2not reported$19,500
Applied MathematicsBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree1$64,298$24,713
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree1$64,132not reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree0$89,204$23,501
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree0$63,727not reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree0$58,252$26,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University: 781 undergraduates; 70% of students receive Pell grants; 70% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

70%

26th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

781

8th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

70%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

34th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$40,178

61st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k33%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k22%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k33%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k22%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.