Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · South Orange, NJ

Seton Hall University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,623 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $68,263.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $70,196 ten years after entering, the 84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,550

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $68,263 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $19,623 and $41,783 a year depending on income at Seton Hall University.

Statement of cost · Seton Hall University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$68,263
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,623
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$31,446
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$53,170

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,623; $30–48k: $21,869; $48–75k: $27,194; $75–110k: $36,516; over $110k: $41,783. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,623
$30k–$48k$21,869
$48k–$75k$27,194
$75k–$110k$36,516
Over $110k$41,783

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $70,196; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,291
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$67,462
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$70,196
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,886

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $60,291; 8 yrs after entry: $67,462; 10 yrs after entry: $70,196. Median graduate debt: $22,750. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$60,291
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$67,462
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$70,196
Median graduate debt$22,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Seton Hall University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree244$120,552not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree216$90,211$21,500
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree174$94,479$22,808
MarketingBachelor's Degree132$77,762$23,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree123$64,659$25,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree117$95,840$27,000
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree81$134,491not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree73not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree63$134,463not reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree62$64,432$22,500
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree60$58,929$20,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree59$73,182$24,125
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree59$73,133not reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree58$61,061$25,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree56$117,296not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree54$57,300$27,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree51$74,275not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree51$104,372not reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesMaster's Degree50$79,789not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree50$77,217$23,032
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree32$141,520not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree20$156,501not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree35$112,942not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree44$99,935$25,000
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degreenot reported$107,879$23,250

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Seton Hall University: 6,036 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 73% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

73%

49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

6,036

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$63,428

76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k23%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k23%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.