Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Brooklyn, NY

CUNY Brooklyn College

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $1,029 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,151.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $60,752 ten years after entering, the 75th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 54% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,226

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,151 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $1,029 and $12,254 a year depending on income at CUNY Brooklyn College.

Statement of cost · CUNY Brooklyn College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,151
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$1,029
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$3,103
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,452

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $1,029; $30–48k: $2,287; $48–75k: $6,193; $75–110k: $8,917; over $110k: $12,254. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$1,029
$30k–$48k$2,287
$48k–$75k$6,193
$75k–$110k$8,917
Over $110k$12,254

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $60,752; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,035
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,349
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
75th percentile among public 4-years
$60,752
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
16th percentile among public 4-years
$11,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,218

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $45,035; 8 yrs after entry: $54,349; 10 yrs after entry: $60,752. Median graduate debt: $11,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$45,035
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,349
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$60,752
Median graduate debt$11,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at CUNY Brooklyn College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree435$56,477$10,914
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree419$62,453$11,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree212$61,345$10,862
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree194$98,829$12,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree187$69,279$13,620
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree129$81,371not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree127$91,781not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree114$72,673$16,500
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree106$35,878$13,622
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree93$82,804not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree91$72,392$13,178
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree89$76,413$14,250
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesBachelor's Degree89$64,202$12,434
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree87$80,216not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree78not reported$13,938
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree56$50,335$14,094
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree53$43,604$12,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree48$67,383$13,629
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree45$43,249$11,557
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree40$62,479$16,274
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree30$116,512not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree38$88,503not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree33not reportednot reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree17$82,406not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

CUNY Brooklyn College: 10,543 undergraduates; 57% of students receive Pell grants; 58% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

58%

15th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

10,543

73rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

57%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

92nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

54%

finish within 150% of normal time

67th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,957

12th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k62%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110k4%
  • Over $110k4%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k62%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110k4%
Over $110k4%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.