Statement · Long Beach, NY
Rabbinical College of Long Island
Private nonprofit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $11,301 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,600.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
23% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 160
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $21,600 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,158 and $14,752 a year depending on income at Rabbinical College of Long Island.
Statement of cost · Rabbinical College of Long Island
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $21,600
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $11,301
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $12,117
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $10,290
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,301 |
| $30k–$48k | $9,158 |
| $48k–$75k | $12,457 |
| $75k–$110k | $12,292 |
| Over $110k | $14,752 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Religion/Religious Studies | Associate's Degree | 35 | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Rabbinical College of Long Island: 159 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 100% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
100%
98th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Undergraduates
159
17th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
33%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
23%
finish within 150% of normal time
8th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
$44,538
52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $6,123 in 2009 to $12,117 in 2024 (5 years in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
4 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
5 years not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 103 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 104 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 114 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 104 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 127 |
| 2002 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 133 |
| 2003 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 136 |
| 2004 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 117 |
| 2005 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 123 |
| 2006 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 129 |
| 2007 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 145 |
| 2008 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 129 |
| 2009 | 100% | $15,650 | $6,123 | not reported | 121 |
| 2010 | 100% | $16,350 | $10,344 | not reported | 80 |
| 2011 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 97 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 93 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 96 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 115 |
| 2015 | 80% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 152 |
| 2016 | 89% | $17,700 | $9,032 | not reported | 140 |
| 2017 | 100% | $17,700 | $9,198 | not reported | 143 |
| 2018 | 98% | $17,700 | $9,812 | not reported | 156 |
| 2019 | 94% | $17,700 | $8,443 | not reported | 158 |
| 2020 | 80% | $17,700 | $10,195 | not reported | 160 |
| 2021 | 100% | $18,000 | $5,379 | not reported | 157 |
| 2022 | 100% | $18,150 | $5,748 | not reported | 148 |
| 2023 | 100% | $18,300 | $6,253 | not reported | 161 |
| 2024 | 100% | $21,600 | $12,117 | not reported | 159 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.