Statement · Lawrenceburg, IN
Veritas Baptist College
Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $20,796 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $24,494.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 276
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $24,494 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,699 and $24,494 a year depending on income at Veritas Baptist College.
Statement of cost · Veritas Baptist College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $24,494
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $20,796
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $21,957
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $10,522
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $20,796 |
| $30k–$48k | $20,699 |
| $48k–$75k | $22,527 |
| $75k–$110k | $24,494 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $30,634
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $11,783
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $30,634 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Master's Degree | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Master's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Associate's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Master's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Master's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 13 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Veritas Baptist College: 111 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants; 95% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
95%
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Undergraduates
111
13th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
30%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
43%
finish within 150% of normal time
25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
$38,283
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $6,341 in 2014 to $21,957 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 66 |
| 2014 | not reported | $12,071 | $6,341 | not reported | 69 |
| 2015 | not reported | $15,443 | $11,133 | not reported | 64 |
| 2016 | not reported | $17,038 | $14,003 | not reported | 75 |
| 2017 | 100% | $13,823 | $9,107 | not reported | 168 |
| 2018 | 91% | $17,150 | $12,694 | not reported | 151 |
| 2019 | 100% | $18,201 | $16,168 | not reported | 168 |
| 2020 | 68% | $11,238 | $8,366 | not reported | 164 |
| 2021 | 100% | $19,253 | $16,423 | not reported | 123 |
| 2022 | 100% | $12,876 | $10,033 | not reported | 123 |
| 2023 | 100% | $18,643 | $13,539 | not reported | 114 |
| 2024 | 95% | $24,494 | $21,957 | not reported | 111 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.