Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Staten Island, NY

Wagner College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,993 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $65,574.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $74,360 ten years after entering, the 87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 65% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,160

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $65,574 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,993 and $32,604 a year depending on income at Wagner College.

Statement of cost · Wagner College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$65,574
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,993
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,241
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$53,200

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,993; $30–48k: $21,944; $48–75k: $24,930; $75–110k: $28,217; over $110k: $32,604. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,993
$30k–$48k$21,944
$48k–$75k$24,930
$75k–$110k$28,217
Over $110k$32,604

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $74,360; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$63,439
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$69,365
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$74,360
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $63,439; 8 yrs after entry: $69,365; 10 yrs after entry: $74,360. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$63,439
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$69,365
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$74,360
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Wagner College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree115$118,823$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree50$87,965$27,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree42$28,580$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree40$157,406not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree39$147,893not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree31$151,809$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree23$62,670$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree16$55,875$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree14$78,636not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree11$64,199not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree10not reportednot reported
BiopsychologyBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree8$100,076not reported
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyMaster's Degree7$92,098not reported
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyBachelor's Degree6$65,814not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate6not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Wagner College: 1,651 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 88% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

88%

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,651

69th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

65%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$75,806

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.