Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Mayville, ND

Mayville State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,971 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $20,657.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,828 ten years after entering, the 43rd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 41% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,458

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $20,657 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,878 and $15,766 a year depending on income at Mayville State University.

Statement of cost · Mayville State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$20,657
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,971
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,456
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,979

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,971; $30–48k: $4,878; $48–75k: $9,558; $75–110k: $13,885; over $110k: $15,766. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,971
$30k–$48k$4,878
$48k–$75k$9,558
$75k–$110k$13,885
Over $110k$15,766

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,828; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,585.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,597
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,780
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
43rd percentile among public 4-years
$47,828
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
41st percentile among public 4-years
$18,585
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,268

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $43,597; 8 yrs after entry: $44,780; 10 yrs after entry: $47,828. Median graduate debt: $18,585. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,585.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,597
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,780
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,828
Median graduate debt$18,585

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Mayville State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree68$48,208$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree36not reported$28,250
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree34$59,302$26,680
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree20not reported$27,926
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree14$55,578not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree3not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Mayville State University: 733 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

733

8th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

34th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

41%

finish within 150% of normal time

40th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$47,272

72nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k23%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k23%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.