Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Granville, OH

Denison University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,656 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $81,900.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $67,753 ten years after entering, the 81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 79% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,491

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $81,900 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,086 and $48,472 a year depending on income at Denison University.

Statement of cost · Denison University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$81,900
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,656
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$40,007
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$67,000

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,656; $30–48k: $13,086; $48–75k: $17,827; $75–110k: $20,839; over $110k: $48,472. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,656
$30k–$48k$13,086
$48k–$75k$17,827
$75k–$110k$20,839
Over $110k$48,472

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $67,753; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,352
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,826
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$67,753
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $51,352; 8 yrs after entry: $58,826; 10 yrs after entry: $67,753. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,352
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$58,826
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$67,753
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Denison University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
EconomicsBachelor's Degree78$83,351$24,102
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree51$64,696$25,187
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree47$60,971$25,000
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree45not reported$25,645
International BusinessBachelor's Degree44not reported$26,960
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree35not reportednot reported
Data ScienceBachelor's Degree34not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree21$63,179$24,125
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree20$47,475not reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
HistoryBachelor's Degree18$75,525not reported
Public HealthBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree16$63,744not reported
Sociology and AnthropologyBachelor's Degree16$55,049$26,500
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree12$37,531not reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree11$50,912not reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Denison University: 2,380 undergraduates; 13% of students receive Pell grants; 17% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

17%

5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,380

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

13%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

79%

finish within 150% of normal time

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

17%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$77,801

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.