Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Portland, OR

Lewis & Clark College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,962 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $79,987.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,205 ten years after entering, the 74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 75% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,879

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $79,987 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,962 and $44,990 a year depending on income at Lewis & Clark College.

Statement of cost · Lewis & Clark College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$79,987
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,962
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$36,013
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$64,828

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,962; $30–48k: $18,362; $48–75k: $22,712; $75–110k: $25,917; over $110k: $44,990. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,962
$30k–$48k$18,362
$48k–$75k$22,712
$75k–$110k$25,917
Over $110k$44,990

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,205; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,608
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,866
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$62,205
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
19th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$19,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,644

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,608; 8 yrs after entry: $51,866; 10 yrs after entry: $62,205. Median graduate debt: $19,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,608
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,866
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,205
Median graduate debt$19,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lewis & Clark College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree178not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree93$71,725not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree70$49,969$25,745
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree47not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree44$49,175$21,464
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree43$61,511$23,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyGraduate/Professional Certificate37not reportednot reported
Sociology and AnthropologyBachelor's Degree35not reported$19,000
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree33$63,413not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree32$70,051not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree29not reported$25,750
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree26not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
EconomicsBachelor's Degree25$60,179$25,246
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree22$64,056$20,500
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree20$46,513not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree18not reported$24,000
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
LawDoctoral Degreenot reported$93,757not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyFirst Professional Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lewis & Clark College: 2,120 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,120

76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

21st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

75%

finish within 150% of normal time

82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

17%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$76,292

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.