Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Philadelphia, PA

Drexel University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $28,055 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $76,835.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $84,648 ten years after entering, the 94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 78% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
25,614

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $76,835 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $28,055 and $48,089 a year depending on income at Drexel University.

Statement of cost · Drexel University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$76,835
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,055
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$38,509
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$62,412

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $28,055; $30–48k: $29,435; $48–75k: $34,970; $75–110k: $37,842; over $110k: $48,089. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$28,055
$30k–$48k$29,435
$48k–$75k$34,970
$75k–$110k$37,842
Over $110k$48,089

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $84,648; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,325.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$69,063
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$79,235
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$84,648
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,325
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$20,204

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $69,063; 8 yrs after entry: $79,235; 10 yrs after entry: $84,648. Median graduate debt: $25,325. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,325.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$69,063
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$79,235
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$84,648
Median graduate debt$25,325

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Drexel University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree470$95,080$30,750
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree333$90,655$28,832
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree296$123,047not reported
MedicineFirst Professional Degree243$151,577not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree209$116,867$29,333
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree186$137,596not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree183$99,010$31,000
LawFirst Professional Degree152$97,024not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree152$74,257$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree148$83,510$27,000
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree142$67,219$27,000
Data AnalyticsBachelor's Degree134not reportednot reported
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree117$90,934not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree109$82,997$27,000
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree107$119,954$28,166
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree104$83,595$24,030
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree95$50,618$25,468
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringBachelor's Degree87$103,385$30,697
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree86not reportednot reported
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree85not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree48$145,348not reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree44not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree2not reportednot reported
OptometryFirst Professional Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree76$138,258not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree2$160,094not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree20$137,228not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringMaster's Degree25$124,339not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Drexel University: 13,233 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants; 79% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

79%

61st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

13,233

99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

78%

finish within 150% of normal time

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

29%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$52,511

63rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k21%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k37%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k21%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k37%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.