Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Philadelphia, PA

Thomas Jefferson University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,537 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $64,197.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $77,449 ten years after entering, the 90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,492

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $64,197 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,537 and $34,889 a year depending on income at Thomas Jefferson University.

Statement of cost · Thomas Jefferson University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$64,197
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,537
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,928
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$47,505

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,537; $30–48k: $24,407; $48–75k: $24,680; $75–110k: $29,734; over $110k: $34,889. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,537
$30k–$48k$24,407
$48k–$75k$24,680
$75k–$110k$29,734
Over $110k$34,889

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $77,449; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,744.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$64,335
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$68,761
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$77,449
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$14,744
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $64,335; 8 yrs after entry: $68,761; 10 yrs after entry: $77,449. Median graduate debt: $14,744. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,744.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$64,335
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$68,761
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$77,449
Median graduate debt$14,744

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Thomas Jefferson University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree430$98,011$30,000
MedicineFirst Professional Degree274$130,532not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree224$125,011not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree168$135,359not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree134$72,801$31,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree96not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree85$87,748not reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree82not reportednot reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyBachelor's Degree73not reported$31,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree61$86,316$25,000
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree58not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree57$67,429not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree53not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree48not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree39$54,935not reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree39$56,844$27,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree37not reported$37,024
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyMaster's Degree35not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate28not reportednot reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing OperationsBachelor's Degree27$58,144$26,750
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degreenot reported$142,990not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree3$77,183not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree0$72,903not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Thomas Jefferson University: 3,755 undergraduates; 37% of students receive Pell grants; 81% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

81%

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

3,755

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

37%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

33%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,996

45th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k22%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k17%
  • Over $110k30%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k22%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k17%
Over $110k30%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.