Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Pendleton, SC

Tri-County Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,937 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,057.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,101 ten years after entering, the 61st percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 42% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,243

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,057 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,937 and $19,459 a year depending on income at Tri-County Technical College.

Statement of cost · Tri-County Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,057
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,937
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,670
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,448

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,937; $30–48k: $12,576; $48–75k: $15,201; $75–110k: $17,105; over $110k: $19,459. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,937
$30k–$48k$12,576
$48k–$75k$15,201
$75k–$110k$17,105
Over $110k$19,459

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,101; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,275
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,366
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
61st percentile among public 2-years
$40,101
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
29th percentile among public 2-years
$9,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $37,275; 8 yrs after entry: $39,366; 10 yrs after entry: $40,101. Median graduate debt: $9,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,275
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,366
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,101
Median graduate debt$9,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Tri-County Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma920not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree375$40,422$8,750
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma295not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma194not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree110not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree94$75,993$21,250
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma76not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51$62,034$25,506
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree40not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree34$38,754$18,218
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree27$72,019not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree24$64,143not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree8$45,165not reported
Data ProcessingAssociate's Degree18$51,785not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree15$40,059$9,450
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree16$45,011not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Tri-County Technical College: 5,071 undergraduates; 36% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

5,071

76th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

36%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

69th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

42%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,461

89th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k38%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k38%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.