Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Gainesville, TX

North Central Texas College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,439 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $10,200.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,809 ten years after entering, the 89th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,191

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $10,200 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,439 and $10,096 a year depending on income at North Central Texas College.

Statement of cost · North Central Texas College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$10,200
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,439
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,587
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,600

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,439; $30–48k: $5,505; $48–75k: $7,059; $75–110k: $8,250; over $110k: $10,096. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,439
$30k–$48k$5,505
$48k–$75k$7,059
$75k–$110k$8,250
Over $110k$10,096

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,809; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,779
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,116
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
89th percentile among public 2-years
$45,809
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
69th percentile among public 2-years
$11,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,020

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $38,779; 8 yrs after entry: $42,116; 10 yrs after entry: $45,809. Median graduate debt: $11,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,779
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,116
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,809
Median graduate debt$11,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at North Central Texas College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree833$48,226$11,546
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma87not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma84$53,689$18,499
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree81$73,223$21,948
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma77not reported$6,812
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree43not reported$16,352
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree32not reported$19,425
Information Science/StudiesAssociate's Degree23not reported$12,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree23not reported$21,136
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree22not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Agricultural Production OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

North Central Texas College: 5,863 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

5,863

81st percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

20th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

41st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,229

83rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k37%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k11%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k37%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k11%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.