Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · The Woodlands, TX

Lone Star College System

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,657 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,521.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,466 ten years after entering, the 24th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 21% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
103,845

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,521 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,657 and $14,572 a year depending on income at Lone Star College System.

Statement of cost · Lone Star College System

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,521
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,657
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,252
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,330

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,657; $30–48k: $11,515; $48–75k: $11,128; $75–110k: $13,120; over $110k: $14,572. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,657
$30k–$48k$11,515
$48k–$75k$11,128
$75k–$110k$13,120
Over $110k$14,572

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,466; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,600.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,889
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,919
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
24th percentile among public 4-years
$42,466
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
7th percentile among public 4-years
$8,600
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $32,889; 8 yrs after entry: $36,919; 10 yrs after entry: $42,466. Median graduate debt: $8,600. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,600.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,889
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,919
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,466
Median graduate debt$8,600

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lone Star College System
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree5,788$45,987$9,689
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree495$56,073$7,954
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma413$43,575$10,015
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree334$86,053$15,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma280$31,599$4,562
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree257$54,605$8,479
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma215$46,775not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma203$54,727$5,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma200$37,673$4,912
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree180$44,318$17,170
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree178$44,374$10,542
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree157$50,620$12,500
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree157$67,117$10,926
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma154$54,088not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma135$80,106$11,234
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma131$84,576$8,875
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma126not reported$6,550
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma114not reportednot reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignAssociate's Degree88$27,565not reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma82$32,276not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48$67,662$13,323
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree71$53,961$14,000
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree70$57,377not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lone Star College System: 45,188 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

45,188

99th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

25th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

21%

finish within 150% of normal time

8th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,787

21st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k49%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k7%
  • Over $110k5%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k49%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k7%
Over $110k5%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.