Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Las Vegas, NV

College of Southern Nevada

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,627 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,665.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,087 ten years after entering, the 10th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 19% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
39,628

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,665 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,627 and $13,022 a year depending on income at College of Southern Nevada.

Statement of cost · College of Southern Nevada

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,665
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,627
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,615
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,358

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,627; $30–48k: $6,178; $48–75k: $7,793; $75–110k: $9,753; over $110k: $13,022. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,627
$30k–$48k$6,178
$48k–$75k$7,793
$75k–$110k$9,753
Over $110k$13,022

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,087; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,822
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,472
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
10th percentile among public 4-years
$38,087
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
6th percentile among public 4-years
$8,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$4,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $31,822; 8 yrs after entry: $35,472; 10 yrs after entry: $38,087. Median graduate debt: $8,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,822
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,472
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,087
Median graduate debt$8,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at College of Southern Nevada
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree770$45,182$8,368
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree426$49,380$9,000
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree359$46,873$8,250
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma267not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma257not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma223not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree198$38,196$6,450
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma180not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree170$91,899$13,125
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree161$39,823$6,687
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree130$45,525$11,069
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma88not reportednot reported
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree74not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementAssociate's Degree66$38,179$17,450
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma63not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree55$72,772$11,600
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree49$36,814not reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyAssociate's Degree44not reported$11,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree13$63,585not reported
Fire ProtectionAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree32not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree22$51,139$8,506
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree35$53,640not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

College of Southern Nevada: 27,252 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

27,252

93rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

44th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

19%

finish within 150% of normal time

5th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,219

19th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k50%
  • $30k–$48k27%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k5%
  • Over $110k3%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k50%
$30k–$48k27%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k5%
Over $110k3%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.