Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · San Antonio, TX

St Philip's College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,677 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,985.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,224 ten years after entering, the 11th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 28% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
20,966

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,985 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,677 and $11,885 a year depending on income at St Philip's College.

Statement of cost · St Philip's College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,985
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,677
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,273
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,412

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,677; $30–48k: $3,747; $48–75k: $5,845; $75–110k: $7,926; over $110k: $11,885. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,677
$30k–$48k$3,747
$48k–$75k$5,845
$75k–$110k$7,926
Over $110k$11,885

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,224; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,018
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,001
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
11th percentile among public 4-years
$38,224
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
10th percentile among public 4-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,018; 8 yrs after entry: $36,001; 10 yrs after entry: $38,224. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,018
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,001
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,224
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at St Philip's College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree576$40,751$14,951
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma459$53,958not reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma158not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma157not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree114$41,401not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree105$58,225$11,950
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma77not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma67$56,653$10,391
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma66not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree58$59,942not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58$39,179not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree48$52,435$21,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree39not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree39$36,403$17,787
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree31not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree31not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree26not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree25$30,913not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree9not reported$20,775
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree0not reported$12,718
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

St Philip's College: 12,914 undergraduates; 22% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

12,914

79th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

22%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

21st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

28%

finish within 150% of normal time

16th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

55%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$20,836

14th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.