Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · San Antonio, TX

Palo Alto College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,680 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,946.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,448 ten years after entering, the 9th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 33% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
16,963

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,946 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,680 and $7,376 a year depending on income at Palo Alto College.

Statement of cost · Palo Alto College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,946
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,680
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,463
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,412

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,680; $30–48k: $4,373; $48–75k: $6,248; $75–110k: $7,376; over $110k: $5,201. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,680
$30k–$48k$4,373
$48k–$75k$6,248
$75k–$110k$7,376
Over $110k$5,201

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,448; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,393.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,233
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,918
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
9th percentile among public 4-years
$37,448
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among public 4-years
$13,393
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,779

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $33,233; 8 yrs after entry: $35,918; 10 yrs after entry: $37,448. Median graduate debt: $13,393. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,393.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,233
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,918
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,448
Median graduate debt$13,393

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Palo Alto College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,099$43,337not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma133not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree81$44,917$9,430
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma49not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesAssociate's Degree47not reportednot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree32$43,390not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree15$39,164not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Food Science and TechnologyAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree0$37,299not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Palo Alto College: 8,801 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

8,801

68th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

32nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

33%

finish within 150% of normal time

24th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

64%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,304

20th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k26%
  • $48k–$75k12%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k26%
$48k–$75k12%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.