Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Culver City, CA

West Los Angeles College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,327 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,336.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,537 ten years after entering, the 12th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 28% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,492

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,336 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,549 and $14,028 a year depending on income at West Los Angeles College.

Statement of cost · West Los Angeles College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,336
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,327
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,634
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,238

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,327; $30–48k: $8,549; $48–75k: $11,153; $75–110k: $14,028; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,327
$30k–$48k$8,549
$48k–$75k$11,153
$75k–$110k$14,028
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,537; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,538
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,268
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
12th percentile among public 4-years
$38,537
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among public 4-years
$13,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $32,538; 8 yrs after entry: $36,268; 10 yrs after entry: $38,537. Median graduate debt: $13,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,538
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,268
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,537
Median graduate debt$13,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at West Los Angeles College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree475not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma474not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma137not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma108not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree93not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma80not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree63not reportednot reported
Real EstateUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma57not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree56not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree49not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree48not reportednot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree35not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree34not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree21not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

West Los Angeles College: 7,284 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

7,284

62nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

18th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

28%

finish within 150% of normal time

15th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$14,188

3rd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k69%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k69%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.