Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · San Antonio, TX

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,870 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,352.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,131 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 53% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
38,728

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,352 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,847 and $20,489 a year depending on income at The University of Texas at San Antonio.

Statement of cost · The University of Texas at San Antonio

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,352
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,870
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,836
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,011

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,870; $30–48k: $7,847; $48–75k: $9,172; $75–110k: $15,446; over $110k: $20,489. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,870
$30k–$48k$7,847
$48k–$75k$9,172
$75k–$110k$15,446
Over $110k$20,489

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,131; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,340
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,616
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among public 4-years
$57,131
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
59th percentile among public 4-years
$20,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,340; 8 yrs after entry: $52,616; 10 yrs after entry: $57,131. Median graduate debt: $20,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,340
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,616
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,131
Median graduate debt$20,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at The University of Texas at San Antonio
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree538$46,322$22,751
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree398$87,709$24,125
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree382$56,195$25,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree352$55,482$22,475
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree339$62,394$19,747
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree316$107,090$22,625
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree259not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree259$115,202not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree255$58,952$22,500
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree229$50,189$22,923
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree202$53,745$21,875
Public HealthBachelor's Degree188$60,870$24,885
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree165$69,265$21,500
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree161$71,566$20,647
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree160$47,235$24,419
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree159$86,214$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree123not reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree106not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree100$66,924not reported
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree97$55,057$23,000
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree72$93,212not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree66$89,136$26,971
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionBachelor's Degree76$92,856$21,700
Business/Managerial EconomicsMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree65$89,324$23,119

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

The University of Texas at San Antonio: 30,580 undergraduates; 44% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

58th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

30,580

94th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

44%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

81st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

53%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$36,360

56th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k34%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k16%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k34%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k16%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.