Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Denton, TX

Texas Woman's University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,948 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,234.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $56,544 ten years after entering, the 67th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
19,829

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,234 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,894 and $19,093 a year depending on income at Texas Woman's University.

Statement of cost · Texas Woman's University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,234
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,948
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,963
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,640

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,948; $30–48k: $9,894; $48–75k: $11,087; $75–110k: $14,094; over $110k: $19,093. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,948
$30k–$48k$9,894
$48k–$75k$11,087
$75k–$110k$14,094
Over $110k$19,093

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $56,544; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,218.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,773
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,209
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
67th percentile among public 4-years
$56,544
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
45th percentile among public 4-years
$19,218
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $48,773; 8 yrs after entry: $52,209; 10 yrs after entry: $56,544. Median graduate debt: $19,218. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,218.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,773
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,209
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$56,544
Median graduate debt$19,218

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Texas Woman's University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree474$87,683$25,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree464$88,709not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree271$116,534not reported
Library Science and AdministrationMaster's Degree240$56,118not reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree175not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree172$56,603$32,625
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree149not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree147$49,658$23,250
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree112$90,366not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree109$88,378not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree107$60,619$22,274
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree101$58,575$20,167
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree94$54,528$25,000
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree91$49,277$24,170
Library Science and AdministrationGraduate/Professional Certificate85not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesMaster's Degree81$58,179not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree71$56,517not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree62$51,318$25,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree51not reported$18,399
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree51$67,640$24,601
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree26not reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree38$113,216not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree14$73,471not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsDoctoral Degree10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Texas Woman's University: 8,767 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants; 96% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

96%

87th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

8,767

68th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

77th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

57th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$32,124

45th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k34%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k11%
  • Over $110k13%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k34%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k11%
Over $110k13%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.