Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Houston, TX

University of Houston-Clear Lake

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,330 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $24,622.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $59,004 ten years after entering, the 72nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 52% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,463

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $24,622 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,330 and $21,898 a year depending on income at University of Houston-Clear Lake.

Statement of cost · University of Houston-Clear Lake

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$24,622
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,330
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,563
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,770

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,330; $30–48k: $12,470; $48–75k: $19,458; $75–110k: $21,296; over $110k: $21,898. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,330
$30k–$48k$12,470
$48k–$75k$19,458
$75k–$110k$21,296
Over $110k$21,898

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $59,004; the median graduate who borrowed owes $17,831.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,098
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,582
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
72nd percentile among public 4-years
$59,004
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
38th percentile among public 4-years
$17,831
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,548

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $52,098; 8 yrs after entry: $56,582; 10 yrs after entry: $59,004. Median graduate debt: $17,831. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $17,831.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,098
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,582
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$59,004
Median graduate debt$17,831

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Houston-Clear Lake
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree282$57,855$20,904
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree132$51,609$21,952
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree123$104,040not reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree117not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree95$55,177$19,953
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree87$69,429$19,375
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree78$95,231not reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree72not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree70$63,195$18,750
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree68$85,375$23,766
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree63$53,687$18,750
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree59not reported$22,288
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree53$73,756not reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree53$49,518$21,369
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree52$64,524$23,125
Behavioral SciencesBachelor's Degree46not reported$27,224
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree46$63,785$18,025
MarketingBachelor's Degree46$55,973$12,500
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree44not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree44not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree23$87,694not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchMaster's Degree9$74,180not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree19$81,936not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree34not reportednot reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree28$90,291$22,238

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Houston-Clear Lake: 6,078 undergraduates; 45% of students receive Pell grants; 91% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

91%

71st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

6,078

58th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

45%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

82nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

52%

finish within 150% of normal time

62nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,351

29th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k38%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k11%
  • Over $110k14%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k38%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k11%
Over $110k14%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.