Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Ogden, UT

Weber State University

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,796 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,035.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $56,287 ten years after entering, the 66th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 46% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
37,309

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,035 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,796 and $14,300 a year depending on income at Weber State University.

Statement of cost · Weber State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,035
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,796
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,258
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,557

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,796; $30–48k: $8,300; $48–75k: $10,157; $75–110k: $12,596; over $110k: $14,300. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,796
$30k–$48k$8,300
$48k–$75k$10,157
$75k–$110k$12,596
Over $110k$14,300

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $56,287; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,113.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,061
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,525
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
66th percentile among public 4-years
$56,287
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
31st percentile among public 4-years
$15,113
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,666

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $47,061; 8 yrs after entry: $51,525; 10 yrs after entry: $56,287. Median graduate debt: $15,113. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,113.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,061
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,525
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$56,287
Median graduate debt$15,113

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Weber State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,561$53,813$13,054
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree435$66,856$13,670
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree380$73,947$17,811
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree183$67,473$11,870
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree176$63,970$15,625
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree175$71,881$20,226
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma146not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree139$96,985$15,254
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree130$101,668$21,062
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsBachelor's Degree118$81,451$18,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree101$53,156$19,828
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree98$48,449$28,476
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree91$55,670$16,566
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree88$84,066$23,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree79$116,230not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree76$81,810$26,733
Social WorkBachelor's Degree75$52,076$18,497
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree74$73,672$24,643
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree73$52,679$18,670
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree73not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate21not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree33not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree7$92,651$12,250
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree22not reported$15,000
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree23$88,576$19,416
Public HealthMaster's Degree47$96,956not reported
Construction ManagementAssociate's Degree13not reported$18,260

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Weber State University: 16,360 undergraduates; 17% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

16,360

84th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

17%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

9th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

46%

finish within 150% of normal time

51st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

37%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$35,841

52nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k23%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k14%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k23%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k14%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.