Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cheney, WA

Eastern Washington University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,547 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $24,478.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,897 ten years after entering, the 70th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,265

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $24,478 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,547 and $22,279 a year depending on income at Eastern Washington University.

Statement of cost · Eastern Washington University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$24,478
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,547
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,886
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,586

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,547; $30–48k: $10,204; $48–75k: $12,292; $75–110k: $17,596; over $110k: $22,279. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,547
$30k–$48k$10,204
$48k–$75k$12,292
$75k–$110k$17,596
Over $110k$22,279

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,897; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,469
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,481
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
70th percentile among public 4-years
$57,897
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
49th percentile among public 4-years
$19,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,053

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,469; 8 yrs after entry: $52,481; 10 yrs after entry: $57,897. Median graduate debt: $19,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,469
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,481
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,897
Median graduate debt$19,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Eastern Washington University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree354$80,244not reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree290$74,244not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate155not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree127$60,209$23,009
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree108$51,275$19,628
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree100$57,051$21,666
Social WorkMaster's Degree100$69,161not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree93$60,071$23,041
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree81$62,866$19,168
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree77$98,485$25,868
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree69not reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree66not reportednot reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree66not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree65$56,910$25,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree65$63,345$18,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree61$65,601$17,074
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree60$54,564$24,750
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree57$75,358not reported
CriminologyBachelor's Degree54$54,199$19,295
MarketingBachelor's Degree51$59,053$20,416
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree23$89,351$29,875
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree38$79,732$26,038
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, OtherBachelor's Degree0$80,920not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$81,291not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree4$80,278not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree46$70,043$25,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Eastern Washington University: 6,222 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants; 91% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

91%

72nd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

6,222

59th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

60th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

46th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$38,219

58th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k27%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k19%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k27%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k19%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.