Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kirkland, WA

Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,255 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,339.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $50,669 ten years after entering, the 51st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 37% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,320

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,339 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,592 and $16,339 a year depending on income at Lake Washington Institute of Technology.

Statement of cost · Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,339
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,255
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,817
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,997

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,255; $30–48k: $7,088; $48–75k: $9,784; $75–110k: $4,592; over $110k: $16,339. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,255
$30k–$48k$7,088
$48k–$75k$9,784
$75k–$110k$4,592
Over $110k$16,339

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $50,669; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,047.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,895
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,469
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
51st percentile among public 4-years
$50,669
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
31st percentile among public 4-years
$15,047
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,356

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $44,895; 8 yrs after entry: $49,469; 10 yrs after entry: $50,669. Median graduate debt: $15,047. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,047.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,895
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,469
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$50,669
Median graduate debt$15,047

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma233not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree74$87,749$15,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma70not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree35$47,177$20,335
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree30not reported$23,750
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree28$45,333not reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree28$50,957not reported
Graphic CommunicationsAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree22$66,282not reported
Funeral Service and Mortuary ScienceAssociate's Degree21not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree19$48,869not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lake Washington Institute of Technology: 2,406 undergraduates; 13% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,406

29th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

13%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

4th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

37%

finish within 150% of normal time

31st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,342

20th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k40%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k40%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.