Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Seattle, WA

South Seattle College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,744 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,385.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,486 ten years after entering, the 32nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,517

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,385 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,758 and $10,615 a year depending on income at South Seattle College.

Statement of cost · South Seattle College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,385
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,744
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,004
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,238

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,744; $30–48k: $4,758; $48–75k: $7,276; $75–110k: $7,409; over $110k: $10,615. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,744
$30k–$48k$4,758
$48k–$75k$7,276
$75k–$110k$7,409
Over $110k$10,615

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,486; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,070
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,576
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
32nd percentile among public 4-years
$44,486
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,478

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $43,070; 8 yrs after entry: $47,576; 10 yrs after entry: $44,486. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,070
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$47,576
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,486
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at South Seattle College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree212not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma126not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree80not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree30not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

South Seattle College: 1,616 undergraduates; 10% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,616

21st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

10%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

1st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

21st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,191

6th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k62%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k62%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.