Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Milwaukee, WI

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,329 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,756.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $54,990 ten years after entering, the 62nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
26,699

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,756 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,329 and $21,477 a year depending on income at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Statement of cost · University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,756
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,329
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,014
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$10,398

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,329; $30–48k: $10,709; $48–75k: $12,344; $75–110k: $19,315; over $110k: $21,477. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,329
$30k–$48k$10,709
$48k–$75k$12,344
$75k–$110k$19,315
Over $110k$21,477

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $54,990; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,851
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,789
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
62nd percentile among public 4-years
$54,990
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
79th percentile among public 4-years
$23,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $45,851; 8 yrs after entry: $50,789; 10 yrs after entry: $54,990. Median graduate debt: $23,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$45,851
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,789
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$54,990
Median graduate debt$23,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MarketingBachelor's Degree258$64,448$26,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree252$77,482$27,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree192not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree176$65,224$26,276
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree172$51,174$26,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree163$68,982$30,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree154$47,037$10,700
Social WorkMaster's Degree147$64,971not reported
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree140not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree127$47,785$30,990
Library Science and AdministrationMaster's Degree127$56,672not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree126$50,559$27,000
Show all 29 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree123$71,313$27,081
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree119$57,315$25,715
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree107$56,061$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree105$75,258$26,000
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree101$41,542$27,000
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree99$62,605$26,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree87$90,407$29,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree87$49,042$29,610
Business/Commerce, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree39$105,672not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree6$96,223not reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree40$115,746not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree33$91,630not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree43$89,916$32,498
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree84$87,002$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree23$75,123not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee: 16,758 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 91% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

91%

72nd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

16,758

84th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

53rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

57th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

33%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$50,519

76th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k22%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k26%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k22%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k26%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.