Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Laramie, WY

University of Wyoming

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,977 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $24,818.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $56,880 ten years after entering, the 67th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 59% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,585

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $24,818 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,730 and $19,634 a year depending on income at University of Wyoming.

Statement of cost · University of Wyoming

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$24,818
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,977
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,599
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,768

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,977; $30–48k: $7,730; $48–75k: $9,585; $75–110k: $15,205; over $110k: $19,634. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,977
$30k–$48k$7,730
$48k–$75k$9,585
$75k–$110k$15,205
Over $110k$19,634

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $56,880; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,360
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$53,891
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
67th percentile among public 4-years
$56,880
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
38th percentile among public 4-years
$18,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $48,360; 8 yrs after entry: $53,891; 10 yrs after entry: $56,880. Median graduate debt: $18,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,360
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$53,891
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$56,880
Median graduate debt$18,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Wyoming
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree159$46,185$20,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree142$85,580$22,185
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree95$86,315not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree91$50,471$18,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree91$55,537$18,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree83$54,750$19,393
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree78$50,655$15,250
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree78$71,349$15,750
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree76$64,443$22,101
MarketingBachelor's Degree73$51,999$22,597
LawFirst Professional Degree69$84,527not reported
Zoology/Animal BiologyBachelor's Degree68$43,996$23,875
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree67$69,152$20,950
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree62$70,826$18,500
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree54$78,879$22,000
HistoryBachelor's Degree53$53,486$18,209
Animal SciencesBachelor's Degree51$45,390$23,250
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree51$69,139not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree49$43,171$20,415
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree42$61,712$16,386
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
Petroleum EngineeringBachelor's Degree17$108,773$24,638
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree36$85,562$14,250
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralDoctoral Degree8not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree35$78,192$26,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Wyoming: 7,944 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; 97% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

97%

90th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

7,944

65th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

24th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

59%

finish within 150% of normal time

77th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$54,734

79th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k30%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k30%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.