Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Smyrna, GA

Fortis College-Smyrna

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $23,589 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $31,288.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $36,368 ten years after entering, the 50th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 59% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
751

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $31,288 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,855 and $25,315 a year depending on income at Fortis College-Smyrna.

Statement of cost · Fortis College-Smyrna

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$31,288
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$23,589
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,657
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,543

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $23,589; $30–48k: $22,855; $48–75k: $25,315; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$23,589
$30k–$48k$22,855
$48k–$75k$25,315
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $36,368; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,547.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,189
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,896
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
50th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$36,368
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
64th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$12,547
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $33,189; 8 yrs after entry: $34,896; 10 yrs after entry: $36,368. Median graduate debt: $12,547. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,547.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,189
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,896
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$36,368
Median graduate debt$12,547

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Fortis College-Smyrna
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma84$32,202$10,263
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma46$27,731$13,167
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree41$32,123$25,125
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma40$43,961$13,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35$34,564$13,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree4$27,652not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$42,664$6,333

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Fortis College-Smyrna: 607 undergraduates; 77% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

607

77th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

77%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

86th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

59%

finish within 150% of normal time

29th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

56%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$15,145

23rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k61%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110k6%
  • Over $110k4%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k61%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110k6%
Over $110k4%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.