Statement · Majuro, MH
College of the Marshall Islands
Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $9,996 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,275.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
18% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 1,735
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $17,275 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid $9,996 a year at College of the Marshall Islands.
Statement of cost · College of the Marshall Islands
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $17,275
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $9,996
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $9,996
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $6,840
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,996 |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $16,587
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $21,519
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $16,587 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $21,519 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 51 | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 47 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Associate's Degree | 25 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 16 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Marine Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Southeast Asian and Australasian/Pacific Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 19 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Education, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, General | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Carpenters | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
College of the Marshall Islands: 1,009 undergraduates; 89% of students receive Pell grants.
Admission rate
not reported
Undergraduates
1,009
12th percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
89%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
above the 99th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
18%
finish within 150% of normal time
5th percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
59%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$0
below the 1st percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $4,103 in 2009 to $9,996 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 344 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 440 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 509 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 615 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 220 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 224 |
| 2003 | 84% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 601 |
| 2004 | 89% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 535 |
| 2005 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 334 |
| 2006 | 37% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 342 |
| 2007 | 52% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 550 |
| 2008 | 29% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 684 |
| 2009 | 64% | $6,469 | $4,103 | not reported | 844 |
| 2010 | 57% | $7,638 | $2,789 | not reported | 868 |
| 2011 | 78% | $8,020 | $3,274 | not reported | 989 |
| 2012 | 68% | $8,244 | $3,625 | not reported | 1,114 |
| 2013 | 74% | $8,323 | $3,776 | not reported | 988 |
| 2014 | 88% | $8,625 | $3,542 | not reported | 1,078 |
| 2015 | not reported | $8,638 | $3,828 | not reported | 989 |
| 2016 | not reported | $8,639 | $3,631 | not reported | 973 |
| 2017 | not reported | $8,750 | $3,716 | not reported | 1,024 |
| 2018 | not reported | $8,624 | $2,722 | not reported | 1,111 |
| 2019 | not reported | $8,543 | $3,152 | not reported | 985 |
| 2020 | not reported | $7,202 | $1,214 | not reported | 1,154 |
| 2021 | not reported | $9,480 | $3,298 | not reported | 1,261 |
| 2022 | not reported | $13,934 | $4,713 | not reported | 1,384 |
| 2023 | not reported | $17,852 | $11,050 | not reported | 1,216 |
| 2024 | not reported | $17,275 | $9,996 | not reported | 1,009 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.