Statement · Gardena, CA
UEI College-Gardena
Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $28,636 a year after grants and aid.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,848 ten years after entering, the 31st percentile among private for-profit 2-years.
60% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 2,311
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $28,536 and $34,105 a year depending on income at UEI College-Gardena.
Statement of cost · UEI College-Gardena
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $28,636
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $28,691
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2009
- $12,075
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $28,636 |
| $30k–$48k | $28,536 |
| $48k–$75k | $29,202 |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | $34,105 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,848; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $27,374
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $28,411
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
31st percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $30,848
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
32nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $9,500
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $9,433
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $27,374 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $28,411 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $30,848 |
| Median graduate debt | $9,500 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 288 | $29,379 | $9,500 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 112 | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 97 | $25,502 | $9,500 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 91 | not reported | $9,500 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 86 | $34,339 | $9,500 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 82 | $36,251 | $9,500 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 36 | $29,804 | $9,500 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 31 | $31,769 | $9,500 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | $32,954 | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
UEI College-Gardena: 1,332 undergraduates; 76% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
1,332
94th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Pell share
76%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
83rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Completion
60%
finish within 150% of normal time
32nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
First-generation
63%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$9,983
7th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k66%
- $30k–$48k19%
- $48k–$75k10%
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 66% |
| $30k–$48k | 19% |
| $48k–$75k | 10% |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $13,764 in 2009 to $28,691 in 2024 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 68 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 70 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 42 |
| 2009 | 100% | $18,514 | $13,764 | not reported | 122 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 65 |
| 2011 | 100% | not reported | $17,999 | not reported | 2,108 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | $24,968 | not reported | 2,328 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | $21,436 | not reported | 1,444 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | $19,672 | not reported | 1,487 |
| 2015 | not reported | not reported | $23,140 | not reported | 762 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $25,006 | not reported | 677 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | $24,403 | not reported | 727 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $25,218 | not reported | 849 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $25,541 | not reported | 953 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | $27,588 | $30,848 | 1,142 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $27,397 | not reported | 1,248 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | $28,358 | not reported | 1,287 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | $26,611 | not reported | 1,444 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $28,691 | not reported | 1,332 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.