Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Orlando, FL

Southern Technical College

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,224 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $29,893 ten years after entering, the 27th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,502

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,224 and $24,757 a year depending on income at Southern Technical College.

Statement of cost · Southern Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,224
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,623
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,224; $30–48k: $22,966; $48–75k: $24,033; $75–110k: $24,503; over $110k: $24,757. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,224
$30k–$48k$22,966
$48k–$75k$24,033
$75k–$110k$24,503
Over $110k$24,757

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $29,893; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,128
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,084
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
27th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$29,893
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
52nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$11,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $27,128; 8 yrs after entry: $30,084; 10 yrs after entry: $29,893. Median graduate debt: $11,250. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$27,128
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,084
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$29,893
Median graduate debt$11,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southern Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma310not reported$11,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma303not reported$11,250
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma244not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree154not reported$20,000
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringAssociate's Degree40$34,188$20,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree12$29,967not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree2$32,945not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$27,473not reported
Show all 13 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reported$9,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southern Technical College: 1,875 undergraduates; 66% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,875

97th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

66%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

66th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

39th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

58%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$13,961

18th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k69%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k8%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k69%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k8%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.