Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Signal Hill, CA

American University of Health Sciences

Private for-profit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $93,610 ten years after entering, the 98th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
694

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · American University of Health Sciences

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$24,575

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $93,610; the median graduate who borrowed owes $40,326.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$111,064
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$111,213
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
98th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$93,610
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
90th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$40,326
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$32,484

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $111,064; 8 yrs after entry: $111,213; 10 yrs after entry: $93,610. Median graduate debt: $40,326. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $40,326.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$111,064
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$111,213
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$93,610
Median graduate debt$40,326

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at American University of Health Sciences
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree76$122,088$48,042
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree54not reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree26not reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree3not reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

American University of Health Sciences: 351 undergraduates; 46% of students receive Pell grants; 50% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

50%

13th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

351

43rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

46%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

35%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,654

85th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.