Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Redmond, WA

DigiPen Institute of Technology

Private for-profit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $28,354 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $55,588.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $79,878 ten years after entering, the 91st percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 61% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,505

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $55,588 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $28,354 and $52,617 a year depending on income at DigiPen Institute of Technology.

Statement of cost · DigiPen Institute of Technology

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$55,588
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,354
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$44,446
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$38,950

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $28,354; $30–48k: $31,113; $48–75k: $41,496; $75–110k: $45,880; over $110k: $52,617. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$28,354
$30k–$48k$31,113
$48k–$75k$41,496
$75k–$110k$45,880
Over $110k$52,617

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $79,878; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,771
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$67,507
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
91st percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$79,878
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
79th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,163

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $58,771; 8 yrs after entry: $67,507; 10 yrs after entry: $79,878. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$58,771
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$67,507
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$79,878
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at DigiPen Institute of Technology
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsBachelor's Degree91not reported$27,000
Graphic CommunicationsBachelor's Degree65$53,376$27,000
Human Computer InteractionBachelor's Degree40not reported$28,209
MusicBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degreenot reported$120,534$27,000
Computer ProgrammingMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

DigiPen Institute of Technology: 995 undergraduates; 22% of students receive Pell grants; 64% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

64%

20th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

995

71st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

22%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

11th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

61%

finish within 150% of normal time

68th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

17%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$61,196

above the 99th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.