browse / VT
Vermont
15 schools in the College Scorecard: 3 public, 10 private nonprofit and 2 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Vermont are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Vermont15 mapped
- Public 3
- Private nonprofit 10
- Private for-profit 2
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Welding Institute | South Burlington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Bennington College | Bennington | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Champlain College | Burlington | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Community College of Vermont | Montpelier | Public | On map |
| Landmark College | Putney | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Middlebury College | Middlebury | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Norwich University | Northfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| O'Briens Aveda Institute | Williston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Saint Michael's College | Colchester | Private nonprofit | On map |
| SIT Graduate Institute | Brattleboro | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Sterling College | Craftsbury Common | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Vermont | Burlington | Public | On map |
| Vermont College of Fine Arts | Montpelier | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Vermont Law and Graduate School | South Royalton | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Vermont State University | Randolph | Public | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
3
schools
Private nonprofit
10
schools
Private for-profit
2
schools
Median net price
$24,684
Among 12 of 15 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$54,359
Among 10 of 15 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Vermont
15 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Advanced Welding InstituteSouth BurlingtonPrivate for-profit | $24,129 | not reported |
| Bennington CollegeBenningtonPrivate nonprofit | $30,947 | $38,289 |
| Champlain CollegeBurlingtonPrivate nonprofit | $35,860 | $58,386 |
| Community College of VermontMontpelierPublic | $13,696 | $36,234 |
| Landmark CollegePutneyPrivate nonprofit | $56,954 | $29,813 |
| Middlebury CollegeMiddleburyPrivate nonprofit | $31,483 | $76,310 |
| Norwich UniversityNorthfieldPrivate nonprofit | $22,257 | $65,575 |
| O'Briens Aveda InstituteWillistonPrivate for-profit | $28,304 | not reported |
| Saint Michael's CollegeColchesterPrivate nonprofit | $25,239 | $61,317 |
| SIT Graduate InstituteBrattleboroPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Sterling CollegeCraftsbury CommonPrivate nonprofit | $21,854 | $30,573 |
| University of VermontBurlingtonPublic | $19,343 | $62,472 |
| Vermont College of Fine ArtsMontpelierPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Vermont Law and Graduate SchoolSouth RoyaltonPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Vermont State UniversityRandolphPublic | $18,212 | $50,331 |