Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Colchester, VT

Saint Michael's College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,825 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $69,079.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,317 ten years after entering, the 73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 73% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,945

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $69,079 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,940 and $34,539 a year depending on income at Saint Michael's College.

Statement of cost · Saint Michael's College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$69,079
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,825
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$25,239
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$51,450

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,825; $30–48k: $9,940; $48–75k: $18,384; $75–110k: $26,586; over $110k: $34,539. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,825
$30k–$48k$9,940
$48k–$75k$18,384
$75k–$110k$26,586
Over $110k$34,539

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,317; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,922.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,898
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,360
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$61,317
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,922
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $46,898; 8 yrs after entry: $50,360; 10 yrs after entry: $61,317. Median graduate debt: $26,922. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,922.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,898
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,360
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,317
Median graduate debt$26,922

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Saint Michael's College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree57$62,341$26,950
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree53$52,748$27,000
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree32not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$57,135$27,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree17$66,395$27,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree14$44,265$26,980
Education, GeneralGraduate/Professional Certificate14not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree13$50,571not reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree12$72,531$24,500
Sociology and AnthropologyBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree11not reported$27,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree10$54,941$26,614
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
CriminologyBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree10not reported$26,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree8$46,142$27,000
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degreenot reported$50,749$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Saint Michael's College: 1,092 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 85% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

85%

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,092

54th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

73%

finish within 150% of normal time

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

12%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$111,920

99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.