Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Huntsville, AL

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,192 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $27,392.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,767 ten years after entering, the 77th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 64% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,515

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $27,392 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,192 and $21,501 a year depending on income at University of Alabama in Huntsville.

Statement of cost · University of Alabama in Huntsville

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$27,392
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,192
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,796
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,132

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,192; $30–48k: $16,532; $48–75k: $18,210; $75–110k: $20,777; over $110k: $21,501. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,192
$30k–$48k$16,532
$48k–$75k$18,210
$75k–$110k$20,777
Over $110k$21,501

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,767; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,705.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,610
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$61,771
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
77th percentile among public 4-years
$61,767
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
61st percentile among public 4-years
$20,705
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,905

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $55,610; 8 yrs after entry: $61,771; 10 yrs after entry: $61,767. Median graduate debt: $20,705. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,705.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$55,610
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$61,771
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,767
Median graduate debt$20,705

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Alabama in Huntsville
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree176$70,913$28,500
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree168$81,623$22,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree127$90,362$24,897
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space EngineeringBachelor's Degree124not reported$25,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree122$113,887not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree103$95,568not reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree93not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree88$68,307$22,447
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree87$56,905$25,000
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree79not reported$26,825
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree67$83,727$20,500
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree60$94,540$24,125
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50not reported$25,000
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space EngineeringMaster's Degree47not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree47not reported$24,250
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree47not reported$27,000
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree45not reported$31,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree42not reported$23,000
PhysicsBachelor's Degree38not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree35not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree2not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree34not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Alabama in Huntsville: 6,591 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 69% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

69%

25th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

6,591

60th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

64%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

31%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$44,787

68th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k27%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k24%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k27%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k24%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.