Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Geneseo, NY

SUNY College at Geneseo

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,018 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $27,709.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $67,316 ten years after entering, the 88th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 71% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,534

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $27,709 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,018 and $23,043 a year depending on income at SUNY College at Geneseo.

Statement of cost · SUNY College at Geneseo

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$27,709
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,018
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,211
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,999

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,018; $30–48k: $12,254; $48–75k: $16,142; $75–110k: $17,549; over $110k: $23,043. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,018
$30k–$48k$12,254
$48k–$75k$16,142
$75k–$110k$17,549
Over $110k$23,043

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $67,316; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,097
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,682
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
88th percentile among public 4-years
$67,316
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
49th percentile among public 4-years
$19,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,836

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $51,097; 8 yrs after entry: $60,682; 10 yrs after entry: $67,316. Median graduate debt: $19,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,097
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,682
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$67,316
Median graduate debt$19,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at SUNY College at Geneseo
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree159$52,083$22,250
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree99$72,710$20,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree99$75,486$20,500
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree78$56,074$21,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree71not reported$23,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree68$53,016$20,500
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree64not reported$23,250
AnthropologyBachelor's Degree54not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree44$48,367$23,500
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree43$68,460$19,500
SociologyBachelor's Degree38$51,153$21,226
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree34$86,193$18,437
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
HistoryBachelor's Degree34$56,767$23,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree30$54,026not reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree25$89,088$20,824
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesBachelor's Degree23not reported$24,275
PhysicsBachelor's Degree18not reported$18,000
MathematicsBachelor's Degree17$70,445$19,450
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Sustainability StudiesBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree6$70,829not reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree14$68,963$21,519

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

SUNY College at Geneseo: 3,869 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants; 66% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

66%

24th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

3,869

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

35th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

71%

finish within 150% of normal time

90th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$77,511

95th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.