Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · El Cajon, CA

Cuyamaca College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,183 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,690.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $32,435 ten years after entering, the 11th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 41% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,859

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,690 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,219 and $12,665 a year depending on income at Cuyamaca College.

Statement of cost · Cuyamaca College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,690
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,183
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,618
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,346

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,183; $30–48k: $5,219; $48–75k: $9,270; $75–110k: $12,665; over $110k: $11,961. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,183
$30k–$48k$5,219
$48k–$75k$9,270
$75k–$110k$12,665
Over $110k$11,961

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $32,435; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,836
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,992
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
11th percentile among public 2-years
$32,435
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,136

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,836; 8 yrs after entry: $35,992; 10 yrs after entry: $32,435. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,836
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,992
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$32,435
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Cuyamaca College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree219$34,295not reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree106$70,154not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree83$48,616not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma63not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree57not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree51not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree35$36,631not reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree26not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree21not reportednot reported
EconomicsAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
HistoryAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Cuyamaca College: 7,177 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

7,177

85th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

41st percentile among public 2-years

Completion

41%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

61%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$11,353

2nd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k73%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k73%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.